About the Bank

> Learn about the Bank

Section 15 (1) of the Central Bank of Malaysia Act 2009 provides that the Governor shall be appointed by the Yang di-Pertuan Agong, and the Deputy Governors by the Minister (charged with the responsibility for finance). Since the Bank's inception in 1959, there has been eight Governors.

Current Governor

Since May 2016
Datuk Muhammad bin Ibrahim

Previous Governors

May 2000 - April 2016
Tan Sri Dato' Sri Dr. Zeti Akhtar Aziz

September 1998 - April 2000
Tan Sri Dato' Seri Ali Abul Hassan bin Sulaiman

May 1994 - August 1998
Tan Sri Dato' Ahmad bin Mohd Don

June 1985 - May 1994
Tan Sri Dato' Jaffar bin Hussein

July 1980 - June 1985
Tan Sri Abdul Aziz bin Taha

July 1962 - July 1980
Tun Ismail bin Mohamed Ali

January 1959 - July 1962
Tan Sri W.H. Wilcock

Bookmark and Share
Last Updated Date : 06 May 2016
Click to go to the Bank's Facebook Page Click to follow our Twitter Click to follow us via RSS feed Click to view our Youtube channel Click to view our Pinterest page Click to view our Flickr page Follow us on Linkedin Subscribe to our Email Alert and get notified

Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Internet Explorer 7.0 and Mozilla Firefox 3+
Total of Unique Visitor Since 1st January 2010 :
Last Updated Date : 23 October 2016