About the Bank

> Learn about the Bank

The policy of the Bank is entrusted to its Board of Directors, which presently consists of nine members. The ex-officio members of the Board are the Governor, the Deputy Governors and the Secretary-General to the Treasury. The other directors are prominent leaders who have vast experience in the public and private sectors.

All members, except the Deputy Governors, are appointed by His Majesty the Yang Di-Pertuan Agong. The Deputy Governors are appointed by the Minister of Finance.

The Board is statutorily required to meet at least once a month. Based on section 19(1) of the Central Bank of Malaysia Act 2009 (CBA), in Governor's absence, a chairman of the Board is to be elected (by the directors present) from among the non-executive directors appointed under section 16(1) of the CBA.

The current members of the Board are:

Governor and Chairman
Tan Sri Dato' Sri Dr. Zeti Akhtar Aziz


D.K. (Johor), P.S.M., S.S.A.P., S.U.M.W., D.P.M.J.

Deputy Governor
Dato' Muhammad bin Ibrahim

P.J.N., D.P.M.S.

Deputy Governor
Datuk Nor Shamsiah Mohd Yunus



Deputy Governor
Dr. Sukhdave Singh



Secretary-General to the Treasury
  Tan Sri Dr. Mohd Irwan Serigar bin Abdullah

P.S.M, D.P.S.K., D.I.M.P., S.A.P.

Datuk Oh Siew Nam


Tan Sri Datuk Amar Haji Bujang bin Mohd. Nor

P.S.M., D.A., P.N.B.S., J.S.M., J.B.S., A.M.N., P.B.J., P.P.D.(Emas)

Dato' N. Sadasivan

D.P.M.P., J.S.M., K.M.N.

Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr. Sulaiman bin Mahbob

P.S.M., P.J.N., S.S.A.P., D.J.B.S., J.S.M., S.M.J., P.M.P., K.M.N., A.M.N.

Chin Kwai Yoong photo

Datuk Chin Kwai Yoong


^back to top

Tan Sri
Bookmark and Share
Last Updated Date : 04 February 2015

Stay connected

Engage with us
Follow our latest updates

Best viewed 1024 x 768 with Internet Explorer 7.0 and Mozilla Firefox 3+
Total of Unique Visitor Since 1st January 2010 :
Last Updated Date : 04 March 2015