Print       Share

About the Bank

Board of Directors

The Bank's Board of Directors consists of nine members and is responsible for the oversight of the management and operations of the Bank and reviews the performance of the Bank in delivering its mandates.  The ex-officio members of the Board are the Governor, the Deputy Governors and the Secretary-General to the Treasury. The other directors are prominent leaders who have vast experience in the public and private sectors.  All members, except the Deputy Governors, are appointed by His Majesty the Yang di-Pertuan Agong. The Deputy Governors are appointed by the Minister of Finance.  The Board is statutorily required to meet at least once in a month.  

The current members of the Board are:


Governor and Chairman

Muhammad bin Ibrahim, FCB

P.S.M. (Per), P.J.N. (Per), S.J.M.K. (Kel), S.P.M.S. (Sel), D.P.M.S. (Sel)

Deputy Governor

Shaik Abdul Rasheed bin Abdul Ghaffour, CB

Deputy Governor

Chew Cheng Lian, CB

Secretary General of Treasury

Dr. Mohd Irwan Serigar bin Abdullah
P.S.M., S.P.S.K., S.S.A.P., D.C.S.M., D.P.S.K., D.I.M.P., S.A.P.
N. Sadasivan a/l N.N Pillay
D.P.M.P., J.S.M., K.M.N.

Member of Board Governance Committee and Member of Board Audit Committee

Dr. Sulaiman bin Mahbob
P.S.M., P.J.N., S.S.A.P., D.J.B.S., J.S.M., S.M.J., P.M.P., K.M.N., A.M.N.

Chairman of Board Governance Committee and Member of Board Audit Committee


Chin Kwai Yoong

Chairman of Board Audit Committee and Member of Board Governance Committee

Siti Norma binti Yaakob
P.S.M., S.P.T.J., D.S.N.S., J.S.M.

Member of Board Governance Committee

Lim Haw Kuang

Chairman of Board Risk Committee