Image of Bank Negara Malaysia logoImage of the third series of Malaysian coinsImage of all the motifs used on the third series of Malaysian coins
English  |  Bahasa Malaysia

Commemorative Coins

In conjunction with the launching of the new coin series, Bank Negara Malaysia will make available 500,000 sets of the commemorative coins (Brilliant Uncirculated - BU) comprising all the coin denominations and to be sold in stages to the public.

The commemorative coins set comes with special packaging and will be available for sale at RM10 per set from 26 July 2011 at Bank Negara Malaysia headquarters (BNMLINK) and its branches located in Pulau Pinang, Johor Bahru, Kuala Terengganu, Kota Kinabalu and Kuching. Click here to look up for the respective address of the offices.

Sales counter operating hour :

Monday-Friday :
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday.

Image of Commemorative Coins
The Third Series of Malaysian Coins
Distinctively Malaysia
Common Features
Commemorative Coins
Coin Denomination and Design
50 sen : Sulur Kacang
20 sen : Bunga Melur
10 sen : Orang Asli Motif
5 sen : Destar Siga
Related Information
Technical Specifications
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Press Release


© Bank Negara Malaysia, 2011. All Rights Reserved
link to 50 senlink to 20 senlink to 10 senlink to 5 sen link back to mainpage link to Bank Negara Malaysia website