commerative coins

Commemorative Coins

In conjunction with the launching of the new coin series, Bank Negara Malaysia will make available 500,000 sets of the commemorative coins (Brilliant Uncirculated - BU) comprising all the coin denominations and to be sold in stages to the public.

The commemorative coins set comes with special packaging and will be available for sale at RM10 per set from 26 July 2011 at Bank Negara Malaysia headquarters (BNMLINK) and its branches located in Pulau Pinang, Johor Bahru, Kuala Terengganu, Kota Kinabalu and Kuching. Click here to look up for the respective address of the offices.

Sales counter operating hour :

Monday-Friday :
9:00 am to 5:00 pm

Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday.

Image of Commemorative Coins